2024

North Wales Mid Week Series

The now famous Midweek Series (also known as the Tuesday Evening Series) was originally devised by Alun ‘Wills’ Williams and Henry Stansfield, but has been organised and coordinated by longstanding club member Mike Blake for the last 20+ years.

The Series involves a number of short fellraces up to about 4 miles taking place at locations across North Wales.  They are an excellent introduction to fellracing. The series comprises 12 races for adults and juniors (all ages from under 7s up - <6 OTD must run with an adult).

2023 Series results here (seniors & u19/17)

Races

Tue, 2 Apr 2024

Moel Tryfan

BS 4.5km/160m 2.8mi/525ft
Tue, 9 Apr 2024

Mynydd y Cilgwyn

AS 4.8km/182m 3mi/597ft
Tue, 16 Apr 2024

Moel Lus

AS 5.1km/273m 3.2mi/896ft
Tue, 23 Apr 2024

3 Hills Penmaenmawr

AS 4.7km/489m 2.9mi/1604ft
Tue, 30 Apr 2024

Pen Dinas

AS 3.5km/446m 2.2mi/1463ft
Tue, 7 May 2024

Y Garn

AS 4km/410m 2.5mi/1345ft
Tue, 14 May 2024

Great Orme/Y Gogarth

AS 6.6km/398m 4.1mi/1306ft
Tue, 21 May 2024

Moel y Gest

AS 5.9km/349m 3.7mi/1145ft
Tue, 28 May 2024

Mynydd Mawr

AS 6.7km/450m 4.2mi/1476ft
Tue, 4 Jun 2024

Mynydd Graig Goch

AS 7.3km/400m 4.5mi/1312ft
Tue, 11 Jun 2024

Tal y Mignedd

AS 6.7km/520m 4.2mi/1706ft
Tue, 18 Jun 2024

Abergwyngregyn

AS 7.2km/391m 4.5mi/1283ft
Tue, 25 Jun 2024

Llanberis

AS 3.1km/192m 1.9mi/630ft