North Wales Series

Compete for the honour of being the most complete fell runner in North Wales in this series of 7 races of varying distances and levels of technicality. The overall winners will take home the coveted trophies and there will be prizes for all age grade winners that complete the series.


S U23 V40 V50 V60 V70 V75 V80


Sat, 27 Jan 2024

Ras Tarrenhendre

AS 9.7km/610m 6mi/2001ft
Tue, 9 Apr 2024

Mynydd y Cilgwyn

AS 4.8km/182m 3mi/597ft
Sun, 14 Apr 2024

Llangollen Fell Race

BL 28km/915m 17.4mi/3002ft
Sun, 14 Apr 2024

Llangollen Shorter Fell Race

V60, V70, V75 only
BM 16km/600m 9.9mi/1969ft
Sat, 4 May 2024

Moel Eilio

AM 12.8km/915m 8mi/3002ft
Sun, 23 Jun 2024


AM 16km/878m 9.9mi/2881ft
Sun, 25 Aug 2024

Ras Cnicht

AS 7.2km/564m 4.5mi/1850ft
Sat, 21 Sept 2024

Pedol Peris

AL 28.2km/2600m 17.5mi/8530ft


To qualify for the Series each competitor must:

  • Be a paid-up member of the WFRA as of 1 July 2024
  • Have completed a minimum of 3 races within the Series

Age categories

  • The age categories are: u23, v40, v50, v60, v70, v75,v80. 
  • Your age as of 1 January 2024 will be used to determine the applicable age category for the Series. 
  • Prizes will be awarded in all categories.


Scoring for the Series is based on the percentage of the course you could have covered in the time it took the average person to finish. This is calculated as: (A/R) * 100 - where R is the runner’s time in seconds and A is the mean (average) time of all finishers.

Your series score is the sum of your best 4 scores in the series.